Assassin's Creed Odyssey Release Times

Assassin's Creed Odyssey Release Times, System Requirements, Launch Trailer, Day One Patch Notes

Assassin’s Creed Odyssey is set to release globally in just a couple of days time, although those that pre-ordered have been able to play it starting from yesterday.

We’re going to be answering questions like, What Time will Assassin’s Creed Odyssey Release, what are the System Requirements, is there a Day One Patch and where is the Launch Trailer?

You might also be looking at what Free Assassin’s Creed Odyssey DLC will be available, or wanting to check this simple Assassin’s Creed Odyssey PC Performance Fix if you run into any issues.

Assassin’s Creed Odyssey Release Times


Assassin's Creed Odyssey Release Times, System Requirements, Launch Trailer, Day One Patch Notes

With the launch on PC, Xbox One and PlayStation 4 just coming up on the 5th October, you’re probably wondering when Assassin’s Creed Odyssey is going to be unlocked in your region? Here’s what we know:

UK Release Time – 5PM BST.

Europe Release Time – 6pm CET

United States Release Time – 9am PDT and 12pm EDT

Australian Release Time – 2am AEST 6th October

Assassin’s Creed Odyssey System Requirements


Assassin's Creed Odyssey Release Times, System Requirements, Launch Trailer, Day One Patch Notes

Heres the minimum and recommended system requirements for Assassin’s Creed Odyssey:

Minimum Requirements:

OS: Windows 7 SP1, Windows 8.1, Windows 10 (64-bit versions only)

Processor: AMD FX 6300 @ 3.8 GHz, Ryzen 3 – 1200, Intel Core i5 2400 @ 3.1 GHz

Video: AMD Radeon R9 285 or NVIDIA GeForce GTX 660 (2GB VRAM with Shader Model 5.0)

Memory: 8GB RAM

Resolution: 720p

Targeted framerate: 30 FPS

Video Preset: Low

Storage: 46GB available hard drive space

DirectX: DirectX June 2010 Redistributable

Sound: DirectX 9.0c compatible sound card with latest drivers

Recommended Requirements:

OS: Windows 7 SP1, Windows 8.1, Windows 10 (64-bit versions only)

Processor: AMD FX-8350 @ 4.0 GHz, Ryzen 5 – 1400, Intel Core i7-3770 @ 3.5 GHz

Video: AMD Radeon R9 290 or NVIDIA GeForce GTX 970 (4GB VRAM or more with Shader Model 5.0) or better – See supported list*

Memory: 8GB RAM

Resolution: 1080p

Targeted framerate: 30 FPS

Video Preset: High

Storage: 46GB available hard drive space

DirectX: DirectX June 2010 Redistributable

Sound: DirectX 9.0c compatible sound card with latest drivers

Assassin’s Creed Odyssey Day One Patch Notes – Patch 1.0.2


Assassin's Creed Odyssey Release Times, System Requirements, Launch Trailer, Day One Patch Notes

The Day One Patch for Assassin’s Creed Odyssey mainly just fixes a few issues for the launch, which includes performance improvements, reduced loading times and issues of low-resolution textures occurring on NPCs. Here’s the full list of changes, which brings the game up to version 1.0.2.

Patch Sizes:

XBOX ONE: 1.5GB

PS4: 1.4GB

PC: TBC

Gameplay Improvements:

– Made Lieutenants scale with the player character for both Boarding and Call To Arms

– Added “Historical Locations” filter to the World Map

– Addressed many “game breakers” that could happen in specific conditions

Qualitative Improvements:

– Increased diversity in haircuts

Technical Improvements:

– Reduced loading times in various areas including before flashbacks and dialogues

– Reduced occurrence of low-resolution textures on up close NPCs and objects

– General improvement to performance and stability

Assassin’s Creed Odyssey Launch Trailer


  

发表评论

电子邮件地址不会被公开。 必填项已用*标注